IPL 2024 Team Player, Captions, Owners Lists & Rules

Join us on Whatsapp

Cricket, everyone’s favorite sport, is getting ready for a new season of the IPL. IPL Schedule 2024 is slated to commence in March and features the participation of 10 teams. This article comprehensively details the upcoming season’s IPL Teams and IPL Venue. The IPL Auction 2024 will kick off in December 2023, during which franchises unveil the lists of IPL Retained Players 2024 and IPL Released Players 2024. Continue reading to learn more about IPL 2024 Team Player List.

IPL 2024 Team Player List

Tournament Name Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024
Scheduled Start Date March 23, 2024 (Expected)
Scheduled End Date May 29, 2024 (Expected)
Number of Teams 10
Host Country India
Sponsorship Tata Group
Official Broadcasting Partner Star Sports
Official Streaming Partner Jio Cinema
Venue Various cities across India
Auction Date December 19, 2023
Auction Venue Coca-Cola Arena, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

In preparation for the IPL 2024 auction, teams have chosen to release players, resulting in roster gaps to allow the purchase of new talent. Before the season begins, a released player now available for auction can join a new team. The following is a thorough list of players released by all ten competing teams in the 17th season of the IPL 2024.

Read more: IPL Auction 2024: Date, Venue, Budget & Rules

IPL 2024 released Player List

IPL 2024 Team Player List

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

  • Ben Stokes
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Bhagath Varma
  • Subhranshu Senapati
  • Ambati Rayudu (Retired)
  • Akash Singh
  • Kyle Jamieson
  • Sisanda Magala

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH):

  • Harry Brook
  • Samarth Vyas
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Vivrant Sharma
  • Akeal Hosein
  • Adil Rashid

Delhi Capitals (DC):

  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Rovman Powell
  • Manish Pandey
  • Phil Salt
  • Mustafizur Rahman
  • Kamlesh Nagarkoti
  • Ripal Patel
  • Sarfaraz Khan
  • Aman Khan
  • Priyam Garg

Rajasthan Royals (RR):

  • Joe Root
  • Abdul Basith
  • Jason Holder
  • Akash Vashisht
  • Kuldip Yadav
  • Obed McCoy
  • Murugan Ashwin
  • KC Cariappa
  • KM Asif

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Harshal Patel
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Finn Allen
  • Michael Bracewell
  • David Willey
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Sonu Yadav
  • Avinash Singh
  • Siddarth Kaul
  • Kedar Jadhav

Gujarat Titans (GT):

  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Daniel Sams
  • Manan Vohra
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Karan Sharma
  • Arpit Guleria
  • Suryansh Shedge
  • Karun Nair

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Litton Das
  • Aarya Desai
  • David Wiese
  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Kulwant Khejroliya
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Lockie Ferguson
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Tim Southee
  • Johnson Charles

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG):

  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Daniel Sams
  • Manan Vohra
  • Swapnil Singh
  • Karan Sharma
  • Arpit Guleria
  • Suryansh Shedge
  • Karun Nair

Mumbai Indians (MI):

  • Mohd. Arshad Khan
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Raghav Goyal
  • Jofra Archer
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Duan Jansen
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Riley Meredith
  • Chris Jordan
  • Sandeep Warrier

Punjab Kings (PBKS):

  • Mohit Rathee
  • Raj Bawa
  • Shahrukh Khan
  • Bhanuka Rajapaksa
  • Baltej Singh

IPL 2024 Team Captains

The Gujarat Titans’s captain will be Shubham Gill, while the experienced MS Dhoni continues to captain the CSK. Rohit Sharma will steer the ship for the Mumbai Indians, and Shikhar Dhawan takes on the leadership role for Kings XI Punjab. Aiden Markram will guide the Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Faf du Plessis will captain the Royal Challengers Bangalore. David Warner will lead the Delhi Capitals, with Sanju Samson at the helm for the Rajasthan Royals.

KL Rahul will be captain for the LSG, and Nitish Rana will take charge of the Kolkata Knight Riders. Notably, the CSK’s captaincy remains unofficially announced following MS Dhoni’s retirement, sparking speculation that Ravindra Jadeja might step into the leadership role. These captains, each with unique strengths and leadership styles, are poised to make IPL 2024 an exhilarating and fiercely competitive season.

Team Captain
Gujarat Titans Shubham Gill
Chennai Super Kings MS Dhoni
Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma
Kings XI Punjab Shikhar Dhawan
Sunrisers Hyderabad Aiden Markram
Royal Challengers Bangalore Faf du Plessis
Delhi Captains David Warner
Rajasthan Royals Sanju Samson
Lucknow Supergiants KL Rahul
Kolkata Knight Riders Nitish Rana

Read more: IPL 2024 Schedule

IPL 2024 Team Owners

The Gujarat Titans are under the ownership of Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, and Rolly van Rappard. N Srinivasan helms the CSK while the financial prowess of Mukesh Ambani backs the Mumbai Indians. Kings XI Punjab’s ownership comprises Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, and Karan Paul. Kalanithi Maran owns the Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Anand Kripalu oversees the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The Delhi Capitals are in the hands of Parth Jindal, and the Rajasthan Royals boast a diverse ownership group, including Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, and the legendary Shane Warne. Dr. Sanjiv Goenka owns the LSG, while the Kolkata Knight Riders are co-owned by the dynamic duo Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla.

Team Owners
Gujarat Titans Steve Koltes, Donald Mackenzie, Rolly van Rappard
Chennai Super Kings N Srinivasan
Mumbai Indians Mukesh Ambani
Kings XI Punjab Preity Zinta, Ness Wadia, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul
Sunrisers Hyderabad Kalanithi Maran
Royal Challengers Bangalore Anand Kripalu
Delhi Captains Parth Jindal
Rajasthan Royals Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan Tkalcevic, Shane Warne
Lucknow Supergiants Dr. Sanjiv Goenka
Kolkata Knight Riders Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla

IPL 2024 Rules

If the bowling team exceeds the permitted time, they are limited to only four fielders outside the field, adding a time-sensitive dimension to the game. Teams can use substitutions before the start of an inning, giving them a strategic advantage. Another novel regulation allows teams to declare their 11 players before or after the coin toss, adding a strategic element to team composition.

The limitation of featuring a maximum of four players in the playing 11 assures a balanced representation, fostering competitive clashes. Furthermore, teams can consist of up to 15 players, with a cap of eight abroad players, enabling different team configurations and strategic decision-making by team management. These regulations collectively contribute to the evolution of the IPL, fostering an environment of excitement and strategic maneuvering.

If you have any questions IPL 2024 Team Player List, let us know in the comment section.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.